The Board is appointed for a period of four years, whereby all members can be re-appointed. The Board includes a Chairman and Vice Chairman.

The Board consists of 5-7 members, of which NunaFonden appoints two members, while Ilisimatusarfik Kalaallit Nunaata Universitetia, the Department of Education and the Royal Danish Court each appoint one member. Furthermore, His Royal Highness Prince Vincent Frederik Minik Alexander and Her Royal Highness Princess Josephine Sophia Ivalo Mathilda (and until they obtain authority: their respective guardians) are each entitled to appoint one member.

Board members do not receive any fees.

The Board consists of:

Chairman Minik Rosing (Appointed by Ilisimatusarfik Kalaallit Nunaata Universitetia)

Vice Chairman Juliane Henningsen (Appointed by NunaFonden)

Johan Lund Olsen (Appointed by NunaFonden)

Christian Schønau (Appointed by the Royal Court of The Crown Prince Couple)

Dorthe Bidstrup (Appointed by the Department for Education)

Their Board function period expires on 15 March 2024.